BOOK LAUNCH with NICOLA CORNICK on 8th July 2021


We are delighted to welcome author Nicola Cornick back to The Madhatter Bookshop to celebrate the launch of her new book "The Last Daughter".


Ever since her sister disappeared eleven years ago, Serena Warren has been running from a ghost, haunted by what she can't remember about that night. When Caitlin's body is discovered, Serena returns to her grandfather's house, nestled beside the ruins of Minster Lovell Hall in Oxfordshire, determined to uncover the truth. But in returning to the place of her childhood summers, Serena stands poised at the brink of a startling discovery. The Last Daughter is another spellbinding novel by Nicola packed with family secrets, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Barbara Erskine and Kate Morton.


Our doors will open at 6pm for conversation, a reading by the author and booksigning.


Ticket price £18 includes a signed copy of The Last Daughter, drinks and canapes.


We are very excited to welcome you IN PERSON to this event.

Tickets can be bought from our website.


See you there!




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All